Forums » Introduce Yourself

Ann M. Andrashie WHAT SAY YOU?

• December 28, 2013 1:20 PM EST

Curling up with a good book and steaming hot chocolate . . . tapping the keys creating your best ever novel . . . skiing, snowshoeing, snowmobiling, ice skating. Is there any better way to pass these cold winters months?

Just a quick howdy-do to say hi and to introduce myself. My name is Ann M. Andrashie, and I am a writer and author. I am proud to say I wrote the Novel, 'Dog Island', and recently produced a little ditty of snippets called: 'What Say You'. I am currently working on my second novel, The Caregiver. In between writing and working, I am also putting together future ditty's for easy reading.

I get very busy sometimes like we all do. But I hope we can stay connected and from time to time, share our thoughts and feelings that surround us (and sometimes seem to over take us  :) 

As a reader, I would love to hear what you have to say. What are your likes, dislikes, what do you find intriguing, what disappoints you? What do you want in a book, what don't you want in a story?

As a writer, what is your toughest aspect of writing? Mine is time! Never-ever enough time. Just getting 'There' and having to put it away in order to get to work on time . . . Doubts that I can turn a good page . . .  How do YOU over come your down points?

Take care~~Blessings to you,
    Ann M. Andrashie

• 4 posts
    January 14, 2014 10:36 AM EST

Hi Ann.  If I were a teacher, in the formal sense, I would be an easy grader if I could see effort.  When the effort isn't there in a book, I don't come back.  To me the story's the driver.  I want to know what happens.  If I don't care, I stop.  I am learning how to do that in my own stories.  Hopefully, the more I write, the better I'll get.

• January 14, 2014 11:53 PM EST

Hi Mike,

For me it's the voice that pulls me in,
    that and the characters. If I can't relate to them or if the tone and